BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

06-19-2014, 09:53 AM   #1
busta1978
United Arab Emirates
Rep
Drives: 2014 BMW X5 XDrive50i MSport

2014 BMW X5 50i Msport - With Photos

Hi All,

This is my first time writing in the forum (or any forum actually now that I think of it).

My 2014 BMW X5 XDrive50i has just arrived in the showroom with the following headline specs:
  • M Sport Package
  • Mineral White
  • Terra Dakota Leather
  • Extended Nappa Leather Dashboard and Door Trim
  • Adaptive M Suspension
  • 21" 599M Alloys
  • Active Steering
  • Harmon Kardon Sound System
  • Fineline Pure Trim
  • Comfort Access
  • Soft Close Doors
  • Surround and Reverse Cameras
  • Panorama Roof
  • Comfort Seats
  • Full LED Headlights
  • Lane Change Warning

I will post pics once I actually receive the car which brings me to my point. Unfortunately upon inspection, I noticed that the rear manual sun shade is sagging when fully retracted and latched on. The left side is fine but the right side for some reason is loose.

I hate the idea of removing the door panels to fix it but the dealer has assured me that it will be factory perfect when fixed. It will take 2 weeks to get the part and I have refused to remove the car from their premises till it is fixed properly.

What are your thoughts on getting the part repaired?

Time is not really the issue, even though I am dying to drive it, but I am waiting for the lower grill fins to arrive (M50D look).

Last edited by busta1978; 07-14-2014 at 11:22 AM.. Reason: Photos added
Appreciate 0
      06-19-2014, 12:09 PM   #2
Overtaxed
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: RR Diesel, F450

Quote:
Originally Posted by busta1978 View Post

I hate the idea of removing the door panels to fix it but the dealer has assured me that it will be factory perfect when fixed. It will take 2 weeks to get the part and I have refused to remove the car from their premises till it is fixed properly.