E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90/E92/E93 Marketplace (For Sale / Trade / Wanted) > Vendor Comments/Review/Feedback Forum > New Beginnings

07-28-2007, 02:48 AM   #1
BMW.DREAMS
Rep
Drives: 07 PASSAT 07 TOURAGE

New Beginnings

Hello BimmerPOST. I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place; I'm a car salesman. I've been selling Mazda's and Volkswagons for the past seven years. I'm very good and have a lot of satified customers. I'm at Gunther Motors of Fort Lauderdale.... The problem is I've been offered a job at Vista BMW. I have friends who work there who have been there for several years trying to get me to come and i finally got over there and interviewed and ...of course things went well.... I found this site because i wanted to research the dealer myself and see what people thought about there experience because that important to me when making a big desicion. I'm hearing some good things about vista and some bad more good but what should i do. Stay at Mazda/VW...or make the Upgrade....?
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2007, 02:57 AM   #2
BMW F22
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: ///M235i

If you just like selling cars in general, I would stay with the dealership that will allow me to make the most money.
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2007, 03:25 AM   #3
nico335
Rep
n/a
Drives:

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWE90 View Post
If you just like selling cars in general, I would stay with the dealership that will allow me to make the most money.
+1

I think working at Vista though would be a new and joyful experience for you though....
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2007, 09:07 PM   #4
BMW.DREAMS
Rep

I will take all that advice into consideration. I love selling cars and I feel that what would be better than selling the best...BMW
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2007, 10:09 PM   #5
BMW F22
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: ///M235i

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW.DREAMS View Post