E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > defroster with recirculated air?

06-01-2007, 12:07 AM   #1
poiney
Captain
Rep
Drives: 328i coupe

Question defroster with recirculated air?

When I turn my front defroster on, it always forces the mode for non-recirculated air. Is there a way to keep it on recirculating mode (normally I couldn't care except for allergy season).
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2007, 07:12 AM   #2
Potty_Pants
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2012 Genesis Sedan Rspec

there is an in cabin air filter...

if i was a designer of the car I'd have it active 100% of the time... if that is the case I'd hope the pollen would be collected on it.

now my girfriend is not the brightest... to save a dollar on gas... she'll roll down the windows... and she has major allergies... DUH

gl
ppp
Olds Starfire > Chevy Malibu > Isuzu I-mark RS & Honda Magna 500 > Grand Am GT & YSR50 > Nissan Maxima & Ninja 750 > X-Wife > Hyundai Excel > Honda Prelude > Honda Accord > Honda Prelude & Ninja 250> Infiniti G35 > E90 335i > Hyundai Genesis Rspec, Hyunadai Sonata > Kia Sorento > Honda CRV-EX
Appreciate 0
      06-02-2007, 09:45 AM   #3
poiney
Captain
Rep

I guess by the lack of responses I can infer there is no solution and it's sneezing vs. fogged up windows.

p.s. if she's trying to do her part to counter global warming than kudos to her!
Appreciate 0
      06-02-2007, 03:17 PM   #4
jfulcher
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: '07 Monaco E92

There was a study somewhere that shows that rolling the windows down uses more gas than using the A/C because of the effect the windows down has on the aerodynamics.
      06-02-2007, 05:05 PM   #5
zenmaster
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: '17 M2

Quote:
Originally Posted by jfulcher View Post