F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > Stage 2 Bmw 435i Drivetrain Malfunction
proTUNING Freaks

12-03-2023, 10:23 PM   #1
Razeh
Rep
Drives: 2015 f32 435

Stage 2 Bmw 435i Drivetrain Malfunction

Hey y’all so current setup on the 2015 435 is BM3 Stage 2 VRSF Race Intercooler CTS Turbo chargepipe and VRSF Catless Downpipe with Dinan Coils and NGK Plugs about 90k miles, i’ve been running this setup for about 2 years now and have had almost no issues i introduced the upgraded plugs and coils about a year ago now but still everything ran perfectly fine at the time, about a month ago i was sitting in the parking lot at work waiting for my time to go inside, the car temp was up to operating temp and i noticed that my rpm would drop down and then the engine would stutter and shake the car and shoot up the rpm to make it not die and it did that about 3 times in a row before it would kill the engine and introduced the drivetrain malfunction. At the time i wasn’t to worried since the car started back up just fine. I took a look at the codes and the following is what popped up when read under BM3’s code reader

160021.) Crankshaft Sensor: general lost of synchronization
160001.) Crankshaft Sensor, signal: missing
120408.) Boost Pressure Control: shutdown as a follow-up reaction
190F08.) Tank Ventilation System: Malfunction (i’ve had this one for a while before the others)