F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > General F30 Sedan / F32 Coupe / F36 Gran Coupe Forum > More issues with my car!
Extreme Powerhouse

03-14-2017, 09:19 AM   #1
2012328i
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2012 328i 2015 328xi

More issues with my car!

Im still new to the Ultimate driving machine but I have owned since July.
1, check engine light on in November and dropped it off and they replaced the coolant sensor.. so I figured no big deal..
2, check engine light on again in December and dropped off again and this time they replaced the coolant sensor again and the thermostat. A little upset they didn't do this the first time..
3, check engine light on again in March now the cooling fan is staying on so I dropped it off again with a bit of an attitude...The car is under CPO till August 2018 so all been covered with no out of pocket and the cars only got 40,000 miles on it..
This time there telling me that the fan was staying on because the thermostat in the trans cooler is bad and they are going to replace the trans cooler cause it's internal and not replaceable..The engine was not heated..
Hard to tell with no Temp gauge..anyway this has been not the best experience so far but I really love the car..

I talked to the service adviser one on one with no one else there and asked him I need some honest answers.. He told me that he would let the car go when the CPO is over. That engine is not the most reliable as it the N26 and trhey have had a few with timing chain issues so if it starts to wine when cold bring it in for replacement of the chains and oil pump.
Great news
I have had Hondas and all of them I put over 200 thousand miles on with next to no issues at all...
This is really hard to swallow about BMW and making it hard to consider another one in the future.