BMW E60 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com  
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts  

Go Back   BMW E60 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board

01-23-2023, 03:15 PM   #1
billnchristy
Major
Rep
Drives: 2022 M440xi GC

Garage List
What should I ask for? (new position)

So I'm moving into a new role, I've been a maintenance and facility manager in some shape or form since I left the Navy in 2005. I worked at a rebar company for 10 years and went from area supervisor of 3 shops to the regional SAP coordinator overseeing maintenance and projects at 12 shops.

I then moved to automotive for the next 4 years and did maintenance, facilities, tooling, and automation manager there and in my facilities role I managed dozens of projects in the 250k to multi million range.

At my current job I am maintenance manager and am moving into a project manager role with the express purpose of seeing our expansions through from start to finish. This includes expanding a current location and also building a new one. Who knows what future projects looks like but those will take 1.5-3 years so it's really going to be my focus.

I will be working directly for the owner and will have an engineer for support.

We have worked out that my bonus structure won't change much, it's currently based on production but will move to shipping numbers like the rest of the office staff so that portion of my pay is covered and should be similar.

I've looked at salaries and it's all over the place, from 60-150k but I know the job title is very generic as some PMs might be doing relatively small projects while others would be doing projects even bigger than mine but seeing as how we have already spent 5m on equipment and still need to purchase land, build a building and purchase support equipment, I am estimating this project to be in the 10-15m range and the local expansion near 1m.