BMW E60 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com  
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Go Back   BMW E60 5-Series Forum | 5Post.com > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board

04-13-2015, 10:58 PM   #1
hl0m4n
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW

Arrow From Munich, Germany ► Rimini, Italy

i have a wedding in rimini but would like to visit an old friend in munich before.

this will be my first time visiting europe and i am excited and nervous on planning my travels.

i have experience living and driving in asia in addition to usa but this is a whole new experience...

option 1:
i was originally thinking about flying to munich, meeting my friend for a few days, and rent a car and drive down to rimini.

my only concern is since its my first time in europe, would i be comfortable driving on first visit.

-if i rent a car from hertz or sixt for example, am i insured from god forbid accidents?
-what happens to any traffic violations i get over seas?
-will my car and luggage safe?
-will i be safe traveling alone (im thinking hostel )
-will my ny driving style be accepted there

option 2:
fly to munich and take a train to rimini. this might be easier means of travel while still being able to see whats out there along the way. transferring trains should be self explanatory and im assuming they have english subs everywhere.

option 3:
fly to munich and take another flight to rimini. this would be the safest and easiest means of travel for a first time visitor like myself.
      04-14-2015, 06:01 AM   #2
BMW F22
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: ///M235i

Option 1 for sure. Might as well experience the autobahn. When renting a car there's usually a third party insurance included. If anything your own insurance/credit card will cover it.